Today is Monday, June 17, 2019

Novels by Agatha Christie

1920The Mysterious Affair at StylesHercule Poirot, Arthur Hastings, Chief Inspector Japp
1922The Secret AdversaryTommy and Tuppence
1923The Murder on the LinksHercule Poirot, Arthur Hastings
1924The Man in the Brown SuitAnne Beddingfeld, Colonel Race
1925The Secret of Chimneys Superintendent Battle
1926The Murder of Roger Ackroyd Hercule Poirot
1927The Big Four Hercule Poirot, Arthur Hastings, Chief Inspector Japp
1928The Mystery of the Blue Train Hercule Poirot
1929The Seven Dials Mystery Bill Eversleigh, Superintendent Battle
1930The Murder at the Vicarage Miss Marple
1931The Sittaford Mystery or Murder at Hazelmoor Inspector Narracott]
1932Peril at End House Hercule Poirot, Arthur Hastings, Chief Inspector Japp
1933Lord Edgware Dies or Thirteen at Dinner Hercule Poirot, Arthur Hastings, Chief Inspector Japp
1934Murder on the Orient Express or Murder in the Calais Coach Hercule Poirot
1934Why Didn't They Ask Evans? or The Boomerang Clue Bobby Jones
1935Three Act Tragedy or Murder in Three Acts Hercule Poirot
1935Death in the Clouds or Death in the Air Hercule Poirot, Chief Inspector Japp
1936The A.B.C. Murders or The Alphabet Murders Hercule Poirot, Arthur Hastings, Chief Inspector Japp
1936Murder in Mesopotamia Hercule Poirot
1936Cards on the Table Hercule Poirot, Colonel Race, Superintendent Battle, Ariadne Oliver
1937Dumb Witness, Poirot Loses a Client, Mystery at Littlegreen House, or Murder at Littlegreen HouseHercule Poirot, Arthur Hastings
1937Death on the Nile Hercule Poirot, Colonel Race
1938Appointment with Death Hercule Poirot
1938Hercule Poirot's Christmas, Murder for Christmas or A Holiday for Murder Hercule Poirot
1939Murder is Easy, or Easy to Kill Superintendent Battle
1939And Then There Were None>/i>, or Ten Little Indians, also Ten Little Niggers
1940Sad Cypress Hercule Poirot
1940One, Two, Buckle My Shoe, or An Overdose of Death, or The Patriotic Murders Hercule Poirot, Chief Inspector Japp
1941Evil Under the Sun Hercule Poirot
1941N or M? Tommy and Tuppence
1942The Body in the Library Miss Marple
1942Five Little Pigs, or Murder in Retrospect Hercule Poirot
1942The Moving Finger, or The Case of the Moving Finger Miss Marple
1944Towards Zero, or Come and Be Hanged Superintendent Battle, Inspector James Leach
1944Death Comes as the End
1945Sparkling Cyanide, or Remembered Death Colonel Race
1946The Hollow, also Murder After Hours Hercule Poirot
1948Taken at the Flood, or There is a Tide Hercule Poirot
1949Crooked House Charles Hayward
1950A Murder is Announced Miss Marple
1951They Came to Baghdad Victoria Jones
1952Mrs McGinty's Dead, or Blood Will Tell Hercule Poirot, Ariadne Oliver
1952They Do It with Mirrors, or Murder with Mirrors Miss Marple
1953After the Funeral, or Funerals are Fatal, also Murder at the Gallop Hercule Poirot
1953A Pocket Full of Rye Miss Marple
1954Destination Unknown, or So Many Steps to Death
1955Hickory Dickory Dock, or Hickory Dickory Death Hercule Poirot
1956Dead Man's Folly Hercule Poirot, Ariadne Oliver
19574.50 from Paddington, or What Mrs. McGillycuddy Saw, or Murder She Said Miss Marple
1958Ordeal by Innocence
1959Cat Among the Pigeons Hercule Poirot
1961The Pale Horse Inspector Lejeune, Ariadne Oliver
1962The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side, or The Mirror Crack'd Miss Marple
1963The Clocks Hercule Poirot
1964A Caribbean Mystery Miss Marple
1965At Bertram's Hotel Miss Marple
1966Third Girl Hercule Poirot, Ariadne Oliver
1967Endless Night
1968By the Pricking of My Thumbs Tommy and Tuppence
1969Hallowe'en Party Hercule Poirot, Ariadne Oliver
1970Passenger to Frankfurt
1971Nemesis Miss Marple
1972Elephants Can RememberHercule Poirot, Ariadne Oliver
1973Postern of FateTommy and Tuppence
1975CurtainHercule Poirot, Arthur Hastings
1976Sleeping MurderMiss Marple

Collections of Short Stories

Christie wrote 160 short stories in her career. Twelve of the stories, published in The Sketch magazine (1924), under the sub-heading of "The Man who was No. 4" were re-written into one continuous narrative in the novel The Big Four (1927). "The Submarine Plans" (1923), "Christmas Adventure" (1923), "The Mystery of the Baghdad Chest" (1932) and "The Second Gong" (1932), were expanded into longer narratives by Christie as The Incredible Theft, The Adventure of the Christmas Pudding, The Mystery of the Spanish Chest and Dead Man's Mirror respectively.

Only one short story remains unpublished in the UK in book form: "Three Blind Mice" (1948) on which Christie placed a moratorium whilst the stage play based on the story, The Mousetrap, was still running in the West End.

In the US, the stories "The Incredible Theft" and "Christmas Adventure" have not been published in book form.

Novels written as Mary Westmacott
Radio Plays
Television Plays
Other published works

She has co-authored several other books and plays. Some of her material remains unpublished.

Movie Adaptations of her Work
Television Adaptations
Agatha Christie's Poirot television series Personal data

Name: Christie, Agatha Mary
Alternative Names: Lady Mallowan
Date Of Birth: 15 September 1890(1890-09-15)
Place Of Birth: Torquay, Devon, England
Date Of Death: 12 January 1976
Place Of Death: Wallingford, Oxfordshire, England



Copyright © 1999 - 2019 by Frederick D. Oldfield

All rights reserved.

Powered by FoDOweb.